DE | EN     
 Heribert Konzett Award

 spnsored by  

The Heribert Konzett Award is awarded annually by the Austrian Pharmacological Society (APHAR) In order to honour outstanding achievements of young scientists who are already conducting independent research in the field of experimental and clinical pharmacology as well as clinical pharmacology and to support their further career.

The award sum is 3,000 Euros and is generously provided by AstraZeneca Austria. The Heribert Konzett Award cannot be shared.

The prize is awarded to individuals who have published their research in generally recognised scientific publication media and who perform their research independently by successfully applying for third-party funds.

The award shall be given to scientists who at the deadline for submission have not yet reached the age of 40. Applicants must be a member of APHAR.

Statutes of the Heribert Konzett Award.
Call 2017

Deadline: 30 June 2017

← Ausschreibungstext

Call document →

Membership in APHAR:

As the statutes of the award prescribe that the prize can only be awarded to members of APHAR, applicants who are not yet members of APHAR must submit their application for membership early enough so that a decision on this application can be reached before a final decision on the award is made.

Further information:

For further information please contact the Secretary General.

Recipient 2017:
  • Stefan KUBICEK
    Research Center for Molekular Medicine
    of the Austrian Academy of Scienes

    → (PubMed) (external link)

Recipient 2016:
  • Eduard STEFAN
    Department of Biochemistry
    of the University of Innsbruck

    → (PubMed) (external link)

Recipient 2015:
  • Eva STURM
    Department of Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology
    of the Medical University of Graz

    → (PubMed) (external link)

Recipient 2014:
    Sektion für Biologische Chemie
    der Medizinischen Universität Innsbruck

    → (PubMed) (external link)

Recipient 2013:
  • Christian W. GRUBER
    Zentrum für Physiologie und Pharmakologie
    der Medizinischen Universität Wien

    → (PubMed) (external link)

Recipient 2012:
    Univ.-Klinik für Klinische Pharmakologie
    der Medizinischen Universität Wien

    → (PubMed) (external link)

Recipient 2011:
  • Christoph ÖSTERREICHER
    Institut für Pharmakologie
    der Medizinischen Universität Wien

    → (PubMed) (external link)

Recipient 2010:
    Institut für Pharmakologie
    der Medizinischen Universität Wien

    → (PubMed) (external link)

Recipient 2009:
  • Alexandra KOSCHAK
    Abteilung für Pharmakologie und Toxikologie, Institut für Pharmazie
    der Universität Innsbruck

    → (PubMed) (external link)

Recipient 2008:
  • Maria WALDHOER
    Institut für Experimentelle und Klinische Pharmakologie
    der Medizinischen Universität Graz

    → (PubMed) (external link)

Recipient 2007: