

## Hans Horst Meyer Award of the Austrian Pharmacological Society (APHAR)

CALL 2018

The Hans Horst Meyer Award is awarded annually by the Austrian Pharmacological Society (APHAR) in order to honour outstanding achievements of young scientists in basic research in the field of experimental pharmacology and toxicology as well as clinical pharmacology and to support their further career. The award sum is 2,000 Euros, generously provided by Roche Austria GmbH.

The award shall be given to scientists who at the deadline for submission have not yet reached the age of 35. The prize is awarded for scientific papers which have been published in a generally recognised scientific publication medium in the last 2 years or which have been accepted for publication therein. It is not permitted to submit the publication for another award. Publications that have already been awarded another prize will not be taken into consideration. Applicants must be a member of APHAR.

Applications for the Hans Horst Meyer Award 2018 must be submitted to the Secretary General until 16 June 2018.

## Documents to be submitted:

- 1. The publication must be submitted as PDF file via e-mail.
- 2. A covering letter with a statement that all requirements for application are met (see <u>http://www.aphar.at/awards.html</u>) must be submitted as signed original via fax: 0512/507-58899 or as PDF.
- 3. For publications with more than one author a detailed list of must be submitted describing the individual contribution of each author. Coauthors must sign a confirmation that they do not claim parts of the award sum. (Submission with original signatures via fax or as PDF)

Austrian Pharmacological Society (APHAR) Secretary General: ao.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Alexandra Koschak Abteilung für Pharmakologie und Toxikologie Universität Innsbruck Innrain 80-82, 6020 Innsbruck Tel.: +43 (512) 507-58807 Fax: +43 (512) 507-58899 e-mail: alexandra.koschak@uibk.ac.at